Superintendent's Office

Superintendent's Office
Central School District 13J
750 S. Fifth Street
Independence, OR 97351 

 Buzz Brazeau

Superintendent

Phone:  (503) 606-2250

bbrazeau@central.k12.or.us

 

Julie A. Sassor  
Administrative Manager
  
jsassor@central.k12.or.us

Phone:  (503) 606-2251
Fax:  (503) 838-0033

 

Joanne Divan
Administrative Assistant
jdivan@central.k12.or.us
Phone:  (503) 606-2259

 

DISTRICT LEVEL WEBSITE 

QUESTIONS OR COMMENTS? 
PLEASE EMAIL:
 Julie Sassor

 

ANNOUNCEMENTS

December School Board Meeting Moved to December 8th - Wednesday, November 19, 2014

The School Board meeting scheduled for December 1st has been moved to December 8th.  The location remains the School Board room at the District Office, 6:30 p.m.

 
AFTER SCHOOL PROGRAM Schedule November 20 - December 1, 2014 - Monday, November 17, 2014

The last day of ELEMENTARY AFTER THE BELL and TALMADGE COUGAR ZONE is Thursday, November 20th, and will resume after the Thanksgiving holiday on Monday, December 1st, when the regular schedule will resume.

CHS/PAC - No PAC on Friday, November 21st.   Thanksgiving week - PAC on Monday, November 24 and Tuesday, November 25th ONLY.  Regular schedule will commence on December 1st following the Thanksgiving holiday.


 

District Cabinet

Julia Heilman
Director of Special Programs
jheilman@central.k12.or.us
503-606-2256

Rich McFarland
Director of Human Resources/Secondary Instruction
rmcfarland@central.k12.or.us
503-606-2207

Cec Koontz
Business Manager/Director of Facility Services
ckoontz@central.k12.or.us
503-606-2263

Julie Sassor
Administrative Manager/Technology Supervisor
jsassor@central.k12.or.us
503-606-2251

Transportation

Transportation 
Central School District 13J
520 Polk Street
Independence, Oregon 97351

Patricia Green
Transportation Supervisor
Phone: (503) 606-2264

Phil Serfling
Lead Mechanic
Phone: (503) 838-1621

Becky McMillian
Dispatch
Phone: (503) 838-1621

Technology

Technology Department
Central School District 13J
510 S 16th Street
Independence, OR 97351-1012

Help Desk
http://help.central.k12.or.us

Julie Sassor
Technology Supervisor
(503) 606-2251
JSassor@central.k12.or.us

Website Contact
 Julie Sassor

Dustin Bateman
Technology Specialist
dbateman@central.k12.or.us

John Sheythe
Technology Specialist
jsheythe@central.k12.or.us

David Portwood
Network Administrator
DPortwood@central.k12.or.us

Curriculum Department

Curriculum Department
750 S. 5th St.
Independence, Oregon 97351

Perry LaBounty, Secondary
Curriculum  and Textbook Adoptions
(503) 606- 2274
plabounty@central.k12.or.us

Dorie Vickery, Elementary
Curriculum  and Textbook Adoptions
(503) 606- 2626
dvickery@central.k12.or.us

Joanne Divan
Administrative Assistant
(503) 606- 2259
jdivan@central.k12.or.us

Business Office

Business Office
Central School District 13J
750 S. 5th Street
Independence Oregon 97351
(503)606-2260

Cec Koontz
Business Manager

Phone: (503)606-2263
ckoontz@central.k12.or.us

Connie Wakkure
Administrative Assistant -

Business Dept Insurance
Worker's Comp
Student Services/Free & Reduced Lunch Apps.
Facility Rental

(503) 606-2260
cwakkure@central.k12.or.us

 

 

Trista Girt
General Ledger Specialist
Phone: (503) 606-2213
tgirt@central.k12.or.us

Joanne Divan
Accounts Payable
Phone:  (503) 606-2259
jdivan@central.k12.or.us

Marcella Rossi
Payroll, Retirement, Leave
Reports, PERS, Sub Payroll
Phone: (503) 606-2257
mrossi@central.k12.or.us

Michael Vetter
Food Service Program
Phone: (503) 606-2348
mvetter@central.k12.or.us

Office of Student Services & Federal Programs

Office of Student Services
Central School District 13J
750 S. 5th St.
Independence, Oregon 97351

Julia Heilman
Director of Student Services
Special Education, TAG & 504
503.606.2256
jheilman@central.k12.or.us

Oralia Ojeda
Administrative Assistant/
Student Services,
Assessment &
Data Collections
Phone: (503) 606 - 2201
oojeda@central.k12.or.us

Valerie Reith
Student Services
Phone: (503) 606-2261
vreith@central.k12.or.us

 

 

Federal Programs
Central School District 13J
750 S. 5th St.
Independence, Oregon 97351

Rich McFarland (503) 606-2207 - Title I ,
Title IIA and Federal Programs Co-Coordination
Email:  rmcfarland@central.k12.or.us

Steve Tillery (503) 606-2160 - Title I and
Federal Programs Co-Coordination
Email:  stillery@central.k12.or.us
Dorie Vickery (503) 606-2628 -
ELL/Title III/After School Programs
Email:  dvickery@central.k12.or.us

Joanne Divan, Dept. Administrative Assistant
(503) 606-2259
jdivan@central.k12.or.us

Maintenance Staff

 

Maintenance Department

Cec Koontz
Business Manager/Facilities Manager
503-606-2263

Maintenance Crew
Dave Dodson
Mike Kozisek  

Custodial Staff

Central High School
503-606-2235
Juan Carrillo
George Garcia
Mike Fessler
Nikolay Golovin
Gary Hibbeler

Talmadge Middle School
503-606-2279
Oscar Rodriquez
Salomon Gonzales
Scott Wagoner

 

Food Service & Print Shop

Michael Vetter
Food Service Director
(503) 606-2348
mvetter@central.k12.or.us

Sheila Seabourn
Cook/Manager
(503) 606-2238

Connie Wakkure
Free/Reduced Application Questions
(503) 606-2260

 

Print Shop
Central School District 13J

Located at:
Talmadge Middle School
510 16th Street
Independence, Oregon 97351
Phone: (503) 606-2258
printshop@central.k12.or.us

Lesli Darrow, Operations Specialist
Chris Savage, Operations Specialist

Julie Sassor, Supervisor
jsassor@central.k12.or.us

District Administration Office
750 S. 5th Street.
Independence Oregon, 97351
Phone: (503) 838-0030
Fax: (503) 838-0033

Buzz Brazeau
Superintendent of Schools
503-606-2250

Rich McFarland
Assistant Superintendent/ HR Director
503-606-2253

Cec Koontz
Business  Manager
503-606-2263

Julia Heilman
Director of Special  Programs
503-606-2256

Julie Sassor
Administrative Manager
503-606-2251